Sassy Foods Recipes and Photography

Red Hot Chili Pepper, an Indo-Asian Fusion Restaurant

Photography: Jessy Y.

^Braised beef short ribs in Chinese five-spice sauce.

Photography: Jessy Y.

^New Zealand Lamb.Photography: Jessy Y.

^Garlic noodles

Apologies as I don’t have the recipes for these dishes, but as this is a photography blog as well, I figure I will share some of the dishes I ate over the weekend. In the future I shall refrain from restaurant dishes unless I have a replica recipe.

The best dish of the night was the braised short rib in Chinese five spice sauce. Boneless beef cubes simmer until it’s melty soft, complemented with crispy bok choy and a creamy and flavorful sauce. I recognize the flavor that’s very similar to the common beef noodle soup (my own recipe to come!), yet hard to achieve.

I will try to post up a recipe for Chinese Five Spice Noodle Soup soon.

For those who are interested:
Red Hot Chilli Pepper
1125 San Carlos Ave
San Carlos, CA 94070
(650) 453-3055

This entry was written by Jessy Yang and published on October 22, 2012 at 5:37 pm. It’s filed under Photography, Restaurant and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

